Grand National 2024 | Final 34-runner start list confirmed

Start list, horse racing

The final 34-runner start list for the 2024 Randox Grand National was unveiled on Thursday.

Corach Rambler looks to follow in the footsteps of Tiger Roll and Red Rum in winning back-to-back Nationals.

Lucinda Russell can join the list of trainers with three Grand National winners in the world’s most famous £1 million steeplechase.


Mullins eyes second

For Willie Mullins, its seems almost unfathomable the Closutton maestro has just one National winner under his belt.

This weekend, the Irish Champion trainer seeks a second success since Hedgehunter in 2005.

Ridden by Ruby Walsh in the famed colours of JP McManus, it was 19 years ago Mullins entered the winner’s enclosure in Liverpool.

In 2024, he also holds strong interest in last year’s Irish National victor, I Am Maximus and Meetingofthewaters, a two-time winner this season.



Gordon Elliott, a three-time winner of the Grand National can make race history this weekend with number four.

Holding eight of the 34 runners at Aintree, Delta Work spearheads after finishing third behind Noble Yeats in 2022.

Noble Yeats also returns for another crack after his famous win two years ago.

Elliott also carries hope with Galvin, Coko Beach, Farouk D’Alene, The Goffer, Run Wild Fred, Chemical Energy and Minella Crooner.

Irish hopes are also strong with Vanillier, the initial favourite when the weights were announced.

The 9yo finished second to Corach Rambler 12 months ago, and has since drifted in the market.

Trainer Gavin Cromwell is also represented by Paddy Power Mares’ Chase winner Limerick Lace, lining up under Mark Walsh.

2021 Cheltenham Gold Cup winner Minella Indo is one of three Henry de Bromhead-trained runners, with Ain’t That A Shame and Eklat De Rire also taking their chance.


Home field

Saturday’s start list boasts strong home representation.

Scottish National winner Kitty’s Light would be a popular and emotional winner for Christian Williams.

Meanwhile, Welsh National victor Nassalam is entered by Gary Moore, with Dan Skelton’s Grade 2 winner Galia Des Liteaux also declared.

Tom Ellis’ Latenightpass, Eldorado Allen, Mac Tottie and Chambard complete the list of British-trained runners.

Martin Brassil-trained Panda Boy is prominent in the market, whilst Mahler Mission was second to Datsalrightgino in the Coral Gold Cup at Newbury in December.

Foxy Jacks – trained by Mouse Morris – and Patrick Griffin’s Roi Mage also take their spot.


The full start list for the 2024 Randox Grand National:

  1. Noble Yeats – Harry Cobden
  2. Nassalam – Caoilin Quinn
  3. Coko Beach – TBC
  4. Capodanno -Keith Donoghue
  5. I Am Maximus – Paul Townend
  6. Minella Indo – Rachael Blackmore
  7. Corach Rambler – Derek Fox
  8. Janidil – Jody McGarvey
  9. Stattler – Patrick Mullins
  10. Mahler Mission – Ben Harvey
  11. Delta Work – TBC
  12. Foxy Jacks – TBC
  13. Galvin – TBC
  14. Farouk D’Alene – TBC
  15. Eldorado Allen – Brendan Powell
  16. Ain’t That A Shame – David Maxwell
  17. Vanillier – Sean Flanagan
  18. Mr Incredible – Brian Hughes
  19. Run Wild Fred – TBC
  20. Latenightpass – Gina Andrews
  21. Minella Crooner – TBC
  22. Adamantly Chosen – Sean O’Keeffe
  23. Mac Tottie – James Bowen
  24. Chemical Energy – TBC
  25. Limerick Lace – Mark Walsh
  26. Meetingofthewaters – Danny Mullins
  27. The Goffer – TBC
  28. Roi Mage – James Reveley
  29. Glengouly = Michael O’Sullivan-
  30. Galia Des Liteaux -Harry Skelton
  31. Panda Boy – TBC
  32. Eklat De Rire – Darragh O’Keeffe
  33. Chambard – Lucy Turner
  34. Kitty’s Light – Jack Tudor


The 2024 Randox Grand National takes place on Saturday at Aintree, race time 16:00 BST.

Live Horse Racing Odds

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.